Posted by: Drew Wilson | October 22, 2010

THE LAST BLOG…(duh duh duh)

Dear friends,

This is my last day at KSWP and I just wanted to take a minute to thank everyone who encouraged, supported and helped me along the way. You’ve made a big impact in my life and it did not go unnoticed.

To the staff here at KSWP/KAVX I owe my love for radio. It wasn’t my goal to work in radio at all, God led me here and used YOU to show me that this is what I was supposed to be doing with my life.  Everything I’ve learned about radio is because a member of the staff has taught me or the station has allowed me to attend conferences to learn more. Thank you for your love, support and for putting up with all the random sillyness that I could dish out.

To the listeners and volunteers who have taken part in this ministry, it’s events and silly games I’ve been a part of …Thank You.  Together we have sang love songs on the air, gobbled like turkeys, answered the strangest trivia questions ever and we’ve also given out toys to help families through a tough Christmas, given blood for the sick and surprised random strangers on the street with gifts.

Come to think of it, we’ve done a lot together like sweating like crazy at the Blueberry Festival, we’ve recorded your kids singing Christmas songs for the world’s smallest carolers, we’ve sung along at concerts with bands like Leeland, Brandon Heath, Francesca, Brit Nicole, and Big Daddy Weave. We’ve had a blast and I’ve enjoyed it all. (i hope you have too)

By the way, all those things are not ending, there’s going to be plenty more where that came from I assure you as Jennifer will be taking over my position as Promotions Director here at KSWP/KAVX

So what am i doing? I have accepted a position with KSBJ in Houston working for their brand new NGEN station.  It’s a youth station featuring rock and hiphop and I’m really excited about continuing to serve through radio ministry there. Thank you again for your support and encouragement. (its not like i’m moving off the planet, haha, its like 100 miles)

Sincerely your friend,

Drew

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

