Posted by: Drew Wilson | August 27, 2010

Tenth Ave North- Healing Begins

I’m not sure if I ever shared much about my experience with the guys from Tenth Ave. North but  meeting them and listening to their records has had a huge impact on my life. In a nutshell these guys are amazing. They are halarious, honest, fun and absolutely the real deal when it comes to their faith.

When they opened for Casting Crowns here at SFA a few months ago, I was absolutely blown away by the way they performed and shared the gospel so clearly and passionately in the few minutes they had on stage. I have never heard the gospel shared so simply and with so much wisdom from a concert stage.  It was something i’ll never forget.

If you listen to their records you will hear that wisdom, passion and honesty. I had their albums cycling in my car for weeks and weeks, you really cant get enough…

Also, I know its short notice but they are on tour and making some stops in Texas soon. They’ll be in Marshall, Houston and Waco at the end of September. If you can make it, I would highly recommend it.    www.tenthavenuenorth.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

