Posted by: Drew Wilson | February 23, 2010

The Narrow Path

Matthew 7:13-14 13“Enter through the narrow gate. For wide is the gate and broad is the road that leads to destruction, and many enter through it. 14But small is the gate and narrow the road that leads to life, and only a few find it.

How many people have you encountered that live out their beliefs in public and also behind the scenes? How about this one…How many people have you encountered that live out their beliefs in public but behind the scenes you never hear them mention Christ or their faith.

I would image you know many people that claim the name “christian” but don’t really act on those beliefs when they aren’t in the public eye.

Living a lifestyle that is Christ-like is no easy task. It’s really tough and we can’t do it alone. We need encouragement, support and often times accountability.  I am challenging myself and I challenge you to aim to walk on the narrow path every day.

When we walk daily, in every moment with Christ at the forefront of our minds, then i believe we will be available to minister to others in a way that is impossible otherwise.

Walk the narrow path, work hard at making the right decisions (even when no one is watching). Lets let our goal be to make ourselves available to be used by Him.  I promise you, nothing will satisfy you in this world more than living your life by following Christ’s lead.

Responses

  1. Love your blog today. So true about living the Christian life on the narrow road with Christ as our leader. One thing God promised was that if we choose His path with our lives then He will be there with us always. The one thing we forget is that He never promised it would be easy, actually He said it would be hard. When we are living right is when we will have hurdles we will have to go through, but with Him by our side it will make us stronger. Taking a stand for Christ is something we need to do every day no matter where we are. Living our lives for Him and what we believe in, living out our faith, is what we are called to do and is so rewarding. I am going through some battles right now and I am choosing to follow Christ in everything I do. I am listening to what God has laid on my heart and what He has shown me. Even though, I have family that thinks am crazy and don’t understand why I am making the decisions that I am making. All I can tell them is that I am doing what God has laid on my heart and that I live my life for His will and not mine. If God is in control than my life will be blessed and He can use me where He needs too. Love the verse… If God is for us than who can be against us. He has already won the batttles for all the wars we will face. Let Him take the lead, the road is very narrow but the rewards are humongous and greater than we can imagine. Blessings!

  2. Thank you for your comment Franki! Living out what we believe is hard but even when its really tough it brings more joy than anything else in this world. I pray that you stand strong even if your family and friends wonder why you do what you do.


Leave a Reply

Categories

