Posted by: Drew Wilson | September 25, 2009

My Dryer Dilemma

DSC01177#1A few weeks ago my dryer picked up a bad habit. It doesn’t want to stay shut…at all…it lives to mock me as I throw my soggy clothes inside and hope to hear a satisfying *click* to let me know its all locked up tight and ready to roll. But, no…i get no *click*….only rejection.

Luckily we have a lawn chair that happens to take care of that problem temporarily, but I’m sure I can’t be the only one who has had this problem.

How can i fix this? I think some little clip that used to hold the door shut is now missing and I have no clue where I might find one of those.

I desperately cry out to you…how can I make my drying stay shut????

Strangely enough this reminds me of a devotion I gave recently. The overall thought was based on three questions:

Are you weak? Do you have a problem? Are you a failure?

If you answered yes to any of these, consider these bible stories. David was thought to be weak…before he killed Goliath. Moses had a problem speaking and didn’t think he could lead his people…but he did lead them out of slavery in Egypt. David committed adultery and then murder to try to hide it, most would consider this failing at the christ-like walk, but he is known as “man after God’s own heart”.

And the reason that all these stories have positive endings is because with God, there is Hope. He can use us even though we are weak, we do have problems and we constantly fail.

2 Corinthians 12:9-10  9But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 10That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

God can use you to do great things. He can even use your mistakes (or your broken dryer doors) to point a light to Him.

Leave a Reply

Categories

