Posted by: Drew Wilson | May 26, 2009

My Ipod is now a paperweight…

ipod problemIt finally happened. My Ipod has bit the dust big time. This sad little ipod icon is telling me that there is hardware problem and that means this is the last thing i will ever see on my Ipod.

The hardest part is losing all the mobile music that was only located on my Ipod. Due to some other problems before the death of my Ipod i’ve lost some of my favorite albums like Above the Golden State, The Afters and Third Day.  Somehow those are not even located on my computer any more, which makes me sad.

Oh well, I will survive somehow, lol.

In the big scheme of things losing an Ipod doesn’t even register on the charts. There are people all around me with major problems, tough decisions and big issues to deal with. It’s important that we deal with all the problems in our life with a long term view. Will this matter tomorrow? Will this matter in a year?  In five?

This life will be filled with problems. How will you react?  When this life is over how important will the problem be that is causing you so much stress today? You can know that God loves you and one day all the problems of this world will be a thing of the past.

John 16:33: “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

