Posted by: Drew Wilson | April 13, 2009

The fight inside…

I’m not sure if its a good or bad thing, but from time to time I like to read athiestistic or similar blogs and websites. I will search through and examine their arguments and think to myself how I might explain or defend my belief to that person or statement. Somtimes it will leave me scratching my head for a few days.

Not everything in the Bible can be easily explained away with complete surity. I do believe that we must have faith that what His word says is true. (period) That does not mean that we can check out mentally and not even try to understand why we believe what we believe.

After reading these blogs and the responses from the people who are trying to defend Christianity its plain to see that apparently many of us could do a much better job studying His Word.

There is defintely a fight inside of each of us, battling to overcome our fleshly doubts and weaknesses with faith and trust in God. A battle that we must be prepared for, or it will take us by surprise.  2 Tim 2:15.

1 Peter 3:15

15But in your hearts set apart Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect

more on this topic soon…

Leave a Reply

Categories

