Posted by: Drew Wilson | February 20, 2009

What is Cursive?

cursive-sampleI saw a video this morning about how handwriting and learning how to write in cursive is kind of losing popularity. Many say that because we use computers and cellphones to communicate, typing skills are more important than writing skills.

I have to say over the last few years I actually think I’ve completely lost the ability to write in cursive. When it came time to write out wedding invitations a few years ago I was no help at all. Over the years I have created my own personal mix of cursive and printing that I can’t seem to shake. While my writing is legible its certainly not very professional looking.

So do you think that handwriting and cursive will soon be a lost form of writing? Will computers make it completely obsolete in a few years? Do you have  your own form of half print and half cursive like me? haha  Let me know what you think by leaving a comment.

Leave a Reply

Categories

