Posted by: Drew Wilson | November 5, 2008

The morning after…

So I won’t lie, i was quite unsettled after the election last night. It did not go the way that i had personally hoped it would. Nonetheless, God is in control and I will follow him. Government leaders will change but God does not.  I read this out of Psalms this morning…

4 Let those who fear the LORD say:
       “His love endures forever.”

 5 In my anguish I cried to the LORD,
       and he answered by setting me free.

 6 The LORD is with me; I will not be afraid.
       What can man do to me?

 7 The LORD is with me; he is my helper.
       I will look in triumph on my enemies.

 8 It is better to take refuge in the LORD
       than to trust in man.

 9 It is better to take refuge in the LORD
       than to trust in princes.

Leave a Reply

Categories

